LC-MS Analysis of Adeno-Associated Virus Critical Quality Attributes

May 11, 2021
Agilent

*Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST, Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT* Adeno-associated viruses (AAVs) are an important tool enabling the delivery of next-generation gene therapies. *Available On Demand Until May 11, 2022*

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/adeno

Event Overview:

Adeno-associated viruses (AAVs) are an important tool enabling the delivery of next-generation gene therapies. Critical quality attributes (CQAs) such as product identity, phosphorylation, and sequence variants can profoundly influence the safety and efficacy of AAVs, yet are often difficult or impossible to analyze using traditional antibody-based affinity assays. In this webinar, methods for rapidly analyzing AAV capsids as intact proteins or tryptic digests with liquid chromatography–time-of-flight high-resolution mass spectrometry (LC/Q-TOF-HRMS) are presented.

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Understand the analytical challenges presented by AAVs, and how high-resolution LC-MS can overcome them.
  2. Learn how to use high-resolution LC-MS to analyze post-translational modifications (e.g. phosphorylation) on AAV capsid proteins.
  3. Learn how to use high-resolution LC-MS to rapidly establish product identity and detect sequence variants.

Speakers:

Brian Liau, PhD., Solution Development Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Wendi Hale, PhD, LC/MS Applications Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date:

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/adeno