LC Separations and Workflow Improvements for Environmental and Food Safety Analysis

Webcasts

Europe: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 10am EDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST US: Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 2pm EDT| 1pm CDT | 11am PDT Could your environmental and food safety LC and LC–MS separations be improved? Wish you had performance assurances before beginning your separations? Join us to learn how!

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/food_safety

Event Overview:

The utilization of liquid chromatography for environmental and food safety analysis is well established but many methods lag behind the instrumentation and column technology improvements. With pressure to reach lower detection limits and improve laboratory throughput, a deeper look into method improvements and use of applied column technology offers new solutions to meet the current challenges. Join us for a discussion on improvements in these workflows, starting with improved sample preparation using the new QuEChERSER method and understanding the benefits of LC column technology design and advances in column chemistry to improve your environmental and food safety LC and LC–MS analysis.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how efficient and effective sample preparation is an important aspect to the environmental and food safety workflow
  • Find out how using allowable methodology changes can improve existing environmental methods
  • Learn how advances in column technology are ideal for environmental and food safety LC and LC–MS analysis

Who Should Attend:

  • Scientists involved in environmental and food safety LC and LCMS separations, those looking to improve their LC and LC–MS workflows, and anyone interested in learning more about advances in LC column technology and sample preparation

Speakers

Dr. Yelena Sapozhnikova
Research Chemist
USDA

Dr. Yelena Sapozhnikova is a Research Chemist at the Agricultural Research Service, United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) in Wyndmoor, PA. Her research focuses on the development and evaluation of new, advantageous analytical methods for pesticides, veterinary drugs, environmental and emerging contaminants in food using gas and liquid chromatography with mass spectrometry. Dr. Sapozhnikova has over 20 years of experience in the analysis of organic contaminants in food and environmental samples.

Andrew Harron, Ph.D.
Applications Scientist
Advanced Materials Technology


Dr. Andrew Harron is an applications research scientist at Advanced Materials Technology where his focus is in LC–MS applications. Prior to joining AMT, Andrew was with Thermo Fisher Scientific as an application scientist focusing in HRAM and triple quad application and development. Andrew also has experience in the government sector having been with the US Department of Agriculture (USDA) as a research chemist in Sustainable Coproducts and Biofuel division (SCBP), with a focus on LC–MS application development for coproducts that are produced during the biofuel process. Dr. Harron received his PhD in Chemistry, with a focus in analytical and mass spectrometry, under Dr. Charles N. McEwen at the University of the Sciences, developing and adapting new methods of ionization to both large and small molecule applications. In addition, he served as a faculty member in the Department of Chemistry at the University of the Sciences, and as an adjunct professor at Villanova University. He is a member of the American Society of Mass Spectrometry (ASMS), American Chemical Society (ACS), American Oil Chemists Society (AOCS), and active in the Delaware Valley Mass Spec discussion group.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/food_safety