Sample Preparation Strategies for LC–MS/MS Bioanalysis of Pain Management Drugs in Difficult Matrices

Webcasts

Wednesday, August 18, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST Join us to learn how to implement easy sample preparation strategies for LC–MS/MS bioanalysis of pain management drugs and similar types of assays in difficult matrices.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/matrices

Event Overview:

Simentple sample preparation techniques will be introduced for common types of bioanalysis and toxicology sample matrices, such as whole blood, urine, and serum and will be compared for recovery and percent variation between the methods. The common pain management analyte panel will undergo an LC–MS/MS analysis to show the separation and to show how to develop a LC method for a wide range of analytes. We will also demonstrate that implementing an easy sample preparation method saves labs tedious rework, produces valuable results, and reduces the need for MS system maintenance. By utilizing a core–shell LC column, labs can expect time savings and accurate results for their fast-paced, high-throughput laboratory settings, thus gaining sensitivity and productivity.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Whole blood, serum, and urine matrix clean-up comparisons
  • How to obtain accurate, consistent chromatography results for high-throughput labs
  • Improve LC–MS/MS by reduction of ion suppression by phospholipid elimination

Who Should Attend:

  • High throughput laboratories looking to save time in routine pain management testing.
  • Clinical toxicology scientists and lab technicians looking for accurate LC results
  • Labs who need to reduce MS and LC maintenance by implementing sample preparation

Speakers

Shahana Huq
Sr Application Scientist
Phenomenex

Shahana Huq is a senior scientist within the applications lab at Phenomenex. She holds an MS in Biochemistry from California State University, Los Angeles. Her work involves analytical method development, optimization, and troubleshooting. She has broad base of experience in R&D product and application development in analytical and sample cleanup technologies and equipment including HPLC, mass spectrometers and robotic liquid handlers. She has been working for Phenomenex since the year 2000.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/matrices