Your GC–MS Future Today: A Sponsored Virtual Event

Sponsored Content

***Live: Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET*** Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 10:40am EST | 3:40pm GMT | 4:40pm CET*** Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 12:30pm EST | 5:30pm GMT | 6:30pm CET*** *** During this special event be one of the first to discover the next generation of Orbitrap GC-MS with Prof. Alexander Makarov and industry experts working in analytical testing and scientific research. ***On demand available after final airing until Mar. 2, 2022***

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/gc_ms_virtual_event

Event Overview:

During this special event be one of the first to discover how Orbitrap GC–MS is opening new opportunities for analytical science and experience the next generation of breakthrough instrumentation for all. Hear from experts working in the fields of food and environmental testing, as well as discovery and research applications, about how they are exceeding their scientific goals through unprecedented data quality and simplified workflow operations. Join interactive presentations and Q&A across three sessions to learn how industry, government, and academic scientists are moving forward with Orbitrap GC–MS.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how high-resolution accurate mass GC–MS is ideal for everyday testing and how easily it can be deployed in high throughput analytical environments.
  • Learn how industry and regulatory analytical scientists are going forward with high-resolution accurate mass GC–MS to speed up turnaround time, have certainty in results, and open new business opportunities in the analytical testing session.
  • Learn how research scientists are taking full advantage of unprecedented analytical capability and versatility to accelerate scientific discovery in a dedicated research session.

Speakers: Dominic Roberts, Product Marketing Manager GC Orbitrap,, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Jason Cole, Senior Product Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Prof. Alexander Makarov, Director of Global Research Life Science Mass Spectrometry, Thermo Fisher Scientific

David Haas, Senior Project Manager, Eurofins GfA Lab Services GmbH

Dr Jim Garvey, Head of Food Chemistry, Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Ireland, Pesticide Control Laboratory

Dr. Nuria Cortés-Francisco, Emerging Contaminants and Mass Spectrometry Specialist, Laboratory of the Barcelona Public Health Agency

Dr Michele Suman, Food Safety & Authenticity Research Manager, Barilla Spa

Dr John Bowden, Associate Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine at the University of Florida

Dr Xiaorong Fu, Assistant Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Xin Zheng, Associate Product Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Giulia Riccardino, Senior Applications Specialist, GC-GC/MS, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date:

Session 1: Tuesday, Mar. 2, 2021 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET
Session 2: Tuesday, Mar. 2, 2021 at 10:40am EST | 3:40pm GMT | 4:40pm CET
Session 3: Tuesday, Mar. 2, 2021 at 12:30pm EST | 5:30pm GMT | 6:30pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Mar. 2, 2022

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/gc_ms_virtual_event