Exploring Faster GC Solutions for PAH and Priority Pollutant Analysis in Food and Environmental Samples

March 19, 2020
Phenomenex

Sponsored Content

Register today to expand your knowledge on new and unique GC column solutions for faster and better analysis of persistent organic pollutants like PAH and PCB analysis in food and environmental samples. Learn how two new GC column phases can greatly shorten method run time and increase sensitivity of your analytical methods, making GC column selection a less painful proposition. Live: Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing Mar. 19, 2021 Register free

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/exploring

Event Overview:

PAHs (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons) are hazardous organic compounds that are typically tested for using global methods and regulations such as the EPA 610, the EU 15+1, EFSA PAH4 and IEC 62321. These methods are very common in industries such as food and beverage, environmental, and electronics. Unfortunately, with the existing gas chromatography (GC) products at their disposal, scientists have experienced incredibly long method run times, false positives due to interferences, high bleed GC phases incompatible with MS detection, as well as a vast and growing range of sample matrix and analyte concentrations.

In this webcast, we will explore two newly developed GC stationary-phases from Phenomenex that were specifically created for improved PAH analyses. One that offers increased resolution of key PAH isomers that lends to potential huge gains in productivity and method speed. And a second, that provides increased separation power for PAH interferences (Chrysene-Triphenylene) that classically cause problematic false positives. Additionally, we will cover interesting topics such as using high temperature stability for better analysis of higher boiling point PAHs and the useful combination of PAHs/PCBs/Terphenyls into one single run on one phase.

 Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how one GC solution can improve resolution of critical PAH separation (Benzo [b], [j], and [k] fluoranthene, and Chrysene-Triphenylene)

  • Learn to optimize and gain up to 70% faster of PAH GC analysis

  • Tips and tricks for PAH and PCB separation including inlet detector and large volume optimization

Speaker: Ramkumar Dhandapani, PhD, Global Product Manager for Gas Chromatography, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing Mar. 19, 2021

Sponsor: Phenonomex

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/exploring

Related Content:

Webcasts